Lake Macquarie History

Sisley Drive

The developer/applicant was Jamin Tappouras-Johnson Property Group and gazetted on 18 December 2009 Folio 6444. William Sisley, the American architect who came to Australia in 1895 and prepared the original master plan for the college buildings. Plans that are more detailed were prepared by Metcalfe Hare when it came time to build.

Acknowledgement of Country

We remember and respect the Ancestors who cared for and nurtured this Country. It is in their footsteps that we travel these lands and waters. Lake Macquarie City Council acknowledges the Awabakal people and Elders past, present and future.

Council acknowledges traditional custodians throughout Australia. We commit to listening deeply to and collaborating with First Peoples in our work.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this website and Council's cultural collections may contain images, voices or names of deceased persons in photographs, film, audio recordings or printed material.

This website may contain place names, opinions and terms that reflect authors' views or those of the period in which the item was written or recorded. These may not be considered appropriate today.

If you experience any issues with the website or its content please contact us history@lakemac.nsw.gov.au