Lake Macquarie History

Roland Robinson Literary Award 1996

In 1996 the prize was awarded for poetry

photo: roland robinson cover art 1996

First Prize

Richard Kelly Tipping

Second Prize

Lawrie J. St Hill

Third Prize

Robin Loftus

Commendation Prizes

Elaine Daisley - S.S.Yongala

Allan Michael Hacking - Haunted House

Julie Homard - Dog Kisses

Deborah Lawton - The March Past

Ann Milner - Storm Approaching Wangi

Elaine Parkinson - The Church Window

Andrew Thomas Slattery - Grinnings in the Dome

Marion Steed - Hostages to Big Ed: Kids Rap

Marie Walther - Yaraandoo: In Search of the Spirit

Barbara Whipp - Lucky

Commendation Certificates

Carolyne Askin - Child Without a Voice

Ferma McLean - Lake Macquarie Homecoming

Tim Neve - A Meaningful Moment

Scott Rappeneker - To Sister L

Rina Robinson - Broken Chords

Roz Sheetrum - Powerhouse - Liddell

Acknowledgement of Country

We remember and respect the Ancestors who cared for and nurtured this Country. It is in their footsteps that we travel these lands and waters. Lake Macquarie City Council acknowledges the Awabakal people and Elders past, present and future.

Council acknowledges traditional custodians throughout Australia. We commit to listening deeply to and collaborating with First Peoples in our work.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this website and Council's cultural collections may contain images, voices or names of deceased persons in photographs, film, audio recordings or printed material.

This website may contain place names, opinions and terms that reflect authors' views or those of the period in which the item was written or recorded. These may not be considered appropriate today.

If you experience any issues with the website or its content please contact us [email protected]